Second Post and a bit more of what I am up to In regards to the little comic!

Hello everyone! So far everything is going well, I hope you had a chance to check out the introduction picture for Tarebear and John, these were simple sketches (Which I will upload the originals later) that I combined until I felt it fitted, I want to fiddle around with the ideas of poses, props and other things with the characters, does anyone have any ideas?

 

At any rate, so far the first comic is Tarebear & The Kueri (Kuerig in Tarebear Speak).

 

Speaking of Tarebear Speak (It IS a language didn’t you know?) I also want to do a small episode on how Tarebear and John meet, she doesn’t speak English, and he does not speak Tarebear Speak, so he must catch her with a cookie trap and then teach her! But that is for later my fellow people!

 

 

 

The first episode is rather funny, but it shows the true friendship between the characters, it goes into what Tarebear’s are (There are rare few in this world now due to their habitat of couch logs are depleted). I am sure some of you are wondering and going “It is just a girl in a hat!” And with that you are mistaken! Tarebear’s hat is very special; it is actually part of her head! The hat cannot come off, I made the mistake of giving her ears, and so I need to fix that. But you will notice during the comic that her ears wiggle when she gets excited.

 

John’s character (Based of my lovely) is a bit of his whacky side, I rarely ever see it so I guess I see to fit myself with a fictional one of his crazy disposition to make me laugh when he is at school! He is very, very calm and tends to cause mischief for the poor Tarebear when she has plans to do something; on the other hand he takes care of her and makes sure she does not have any trees fall on her (Another story for later.)

 

As Tarebear and John’s stories unroll into life I hope to be seeing all of you, I know this is a bit unorthodox, but I find this is my haven to let my imagination roam, because in art anything can come to life. Sweet dreams now bloggers! I will get those sketches up first thing tomorrow!

 

Sincerely,

 

Tarebear And John

Leave a comment